适用于 EFI 打印机的 Fiery proServer

当颜色质量和生产效率至关重要时

Fiery® proServer 可帮助客户流水线化生产流程,并确保每次打印出一致和高精度的颜色。该产品提供力量和技术,使最复杂的文件也能在最短的时间内处理完成。

Fiery 加速系统技术 (FAST RIP) 由 EFI 开发,专用于 Fiery proServer。FAST RIP 处理 PDF 文件的速度比以往快 7 倍。

EFI Fiery proServer FAST RIP
图 1:与 Fiery proServer 版本 5 相比,Fiery proServer Version 6 处理单个文件的速度快了 7 倍。

EFI Fiery proServer FAST RIP
图 2:处理速度大幅度提升,即使在多作业大工作量条件下依然可以保证效率。Fiery proServer Version 6 处理多个文件的速度快了 6 倍。



通过使用相同的 10 英尺(3 米)和 16 英尺(5 米)基准文件与现有 Fiery proServer 版本 6 的 RIP 的处理速度进行对比,您便可以了解到 EFI Fiery proServer 的处理速度有多快。通过下载并执行 Benchmark_Environment.xfe 文件并采用完全相同的设置进行处理。

下载 10 英尺性能测试

把 EFI VUTEk GS—系列设置为 1000 dpi,并在带有高质量误差扩散 (SE1)、筛选和完全的 RIP 分辨率的情况下对 10 英尺(3 米)测试页面进行处理。Fiery proServer 版本 6 将横幅作为单个作业进行处理,只需要 1 分钟 21 秒的时间。如果同时打印 4 次,Fiery proServer 版本 6 能够在 4 分 6 秒时间内完成此项任务。通过下载和执行 Benchmark_Environment.xfe 文件处理带有相同设置的基准文件。

下载 16 英尺性能测试

把 EFI VUTEk GS—系列设置为 1000 dpi,并在带有高质量误差扩散 (SE1)、筛选和完整的 RIP 分辨率的情况下对 16 英尺(5 米)测试页面进行处理。Fiery proServer 版本 6 将横幅作为单个作业进行处理,只需要 3 分钟 30 秒的时间。如果同时打印 4 次,Fiery proServer 版本 6 能够在 13 分钟内完成此项任务。通过下载和执行 Benchmark_Environment.xfe 文件处理带有相同设置的基准文件。

Fiery proServer for EFI printers

When color quality and productivity matter

Fiery® proServers help you streamline your production, plus print consistent and accurate colors every time. They provide the power and technology to process even the most complex files in the shortest time possible.

EFI Fiery proServer

Fiery Accelerated System Technology (FAST RIP) was developed by EFI and is available exclusively on the Fiery proServer. FAST RIP processes PDF files up to 7 times faster than before.

EFI Fiery proServer FAST RIP
Figure 1: FAST RIP processes single files up to 7 times faster than Fiery proServer Version 5.

EFI Fiery proServer FAST RIP
Figure 2: Speed gains are significant, even under a heavy workload with simultaneous jobs.  FAST RIP processes multiple files up to 6 times faster.



See for yourself how fast the high-performance EFI Fiery proServer is by using the same 10-foot (3-meter) and 16-foot (5-meter) benchmark files to compare the processing times of your existing RIP with the Fiery proServer Version 6. Process them with the exact same settings by downloading and executing the Benchmark_Environment.xfe file.

Download the 10-foot performance test

Process this 10-foot (3-meter) test page with settings for EFI VUTEk GS-Series at 1000 dpi, with high-quality error diffusion (SE1), screening and full RIP resolution. It took the Fiery proServer Version 6 only 1 minute 21 seconds to process this banner as single job. If printed 4 times in parallel, the Fiery proServer Version 6 completes this task in 4 minutes 6 seconds. Process the benchmark files with the exact same settings by downloading and executing the Benchmark_Environment.xfe file.

Download the 16-foot performance test

Process this 16-foot (5-meter) test page with settings for EFI VUTEk GS-Series at 1000 dpi, with high-quality error diffusion (SE1), screening and full RIP resolution. It took the Fiery proServer Version 6 only 3 minutes 30 seconds to process this banner as single job. If printed 4 times in parallel, the Fiery proServer Version 6 completes this task in 13 minutes. Process the benchmark files with the exact same settings by downloading and executing the Benchmark_Environment.xfe file.