Fiery System 10

Es gibt viele Fiery®-Tools, mit denen Sie Ihre Produktivität steigern und die Effizienz und Qualität Ihrer Druckaufträge verbessern können. Zur optimalen Nutzung dieser Werkzeuge hat EFI™ eine umfassende Sammlung von Anleitungen mit Erläuterungen zu den einzelnen Werkzeugen zusammengestellt. Sie können eine beliebige der folgenden Werkzeugkategorien wählen, um nach Bedarf auf die How-to-Anleitungen zuzugreifen.

Hinweis: Die How-to-Anleitungen sind zur Verwendung mit der Fiery Command WorkStation® 5 und der Software Fiery System 10 vorgesehen. Einige Dateien können u. U. mit vorherigen Versionen der Fiery-Software verwendet werden. Bestimmte Fiery-Funktionen hängen außerdem von der Konfiguration des Drucksystems ab. Bei Fragen zu Ihrem Fiery-Server wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihren Fiery-Händler.

Wählen Sie die gewünschten Anleitungen in den folgenden Kategorien aus:


Dokumentenvorbereitung

Beschreibung Dateigröße Download
Zusammenführen von JPEG-Dateien und Drucken von Fotobroschüren
Übergeben und führen Sie JPEG-Dateien aus demselben Ordner zusammen, und automatisieren Sie Auftragseinstellungen wie das Ausschießen, um mit wenigen Mausklicks eine Fotobroschüre zu erstellen.
20,52 MB
Drucken von Broschüren aus SeeQuence Impose
Booklet Imposition zum Ausschießen von Broschüren in SeeQuence Impose ist ein vollständig visuelles und intuitives Dienstprogramm zum Ausschießen von Dokumenten. Es ermöglicht das Drucken von mehreren Seiten eines Druckauftrags im Broschürenstil anhand eines beliebigen Dateiformats.
56,66 MB
Drucken einer Broschüre mit Klebebindung
Bei diesem Bindungsverfahren handelt es sich um eine Reihe von Signaturen oder einzelnen Blättern zwischen Deckblättern aus deutlich schwererem Papier, die am Rückenfalz mit einem hoch flexiblen Kleber verklebt werden, der entlang der Seiten der Textbögen verstrichen wird und den Text in einem Umschlageinband bindet.
13,53 MB
Automatisierung der Offline-Weiterverarbeitung mit Duplo-Finishern
Fiery Impose-Schablonen können Barcodes und Passermarken enthalten, die von Duplo-Weiterverarbeitungsmaschinen erkannt werden. Sie geben dem Duplo-Finisher an, wie die Quermesser, Längsmesser und Rillwerkzeuge für die korrekte Weiterverarbeitung des Dokuments positioniert werden müssen. Die Integration von Fiery Impose mit Duplo-Finishern sorgt anhand der Automatisierung der Offline-Weiterverarbeitung für eine enorme Produktivitätssteigerung.
7,84 MB
Auto tab and text stamping by PDF bookmark level
Learn how to peed up composition of long jobs including chapter and subchapters by treating all bookmark levels independently and easily program multi-bank tabs or insert bookmark text as a stamp on the page. Spend only seconds or a few minutes on what usually takes hours to achieve!
23,93 MB
Graphic Arts

Beschreibung Dateigröße Download
Erfassung und exakte Reproduktion von Farben
Erfassen Sie mit dem ES-1000 Spektralphotometer Farben aus Farbmustern und reproduzieren Sie sie präzise in Ihren Farbdokumenten.
138,76 KB
Auftragsverwaltung

Beschreibung Dateigröße Download
Optimierter Maschinendurchsatz
Nutzen Sie die erweiterten Auftragsverwaltungsfunktionen der Command WorkStation, um den Durchsatz in Ihrer Druckproduktionsumgebung zu steigern.
138,35 KB
Automatisierung der Auftragsübergabe aus der Anwendung heraus
Konfigurieren Sie einen virtuellen Drucker, legen Sie Spezifikationen für Jobtickets fest und weisen Sie Ausschießeigenschaften zu, um die Auftragsübergabe aus der Anwendung heraus zu automatisieren.
1,65 MB
Variabler Datendruck

Beschreibung Dateigröße Download
Personalisierte Postkarten
Verwenden Sie die MS Word Seriendruck-Engine, um Kundentabellen in Text mit variablen Elementen umzuwandeln. Verwenden Sie statische Hintergrundlayouts, um Postkarten mit personalisierten Marketing-Botschaften auf der Vorder- und Rückseite zu erstellen. Das Demo-Skript demonstriert, wie sich die FreeForm-Technologie und Fiery Impose für personalisiertes Direktmarketing einsetzen lassen.
2,47 MB
Drucken von VDP-Aufträgen mit variabler Länge
Erstellen Sie eindrucksvolle Direktmarketing-Broschüren, um Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu fördern, indem Sie sie mit Kundenkontaktinformationen und Produktangeboten individualisieren, die auf die persönlichen Vorlieben, das Alter und das Geschlecht der Empfänger ausgerichtet sind. Die personalisierten Broschüren weisen unterschiedlich viele Seiten auf, und Fiery Impose passt das Broschürenlayout auf Basis der jeweiligen Seitenanzahl an.
376,91 MB

Fiery System 10

There are many Fiery® tools that help you increase your productivity and improve the efficiency and quality of your print jobs. To help you take advantage of these tools, EFI™ has developed a comprehensive set of how-to guides that walk you through each tool. You can select any of the following tool categories for access to the how-to guides any time you need it.

Note: The how-to guides are intended for use with Fiery Command WorkStation® 5 and Fiery System 10 software. Some files may work with previous Fiery software versions. Also, some Fiery features are dependent on specific engine capabilities. If you have any questions about your Fiery server, please contact your Fiery supplier.

Select the how-to guides from the following categories:


Document Preparation

Description File Size Download
Merge JPEG Files and Print a Photo Booklet
Submit and merge JPEG files from the same folder and automate job settings like impostion to create a photo booklet in few clicks.
19.51 MB
Print a Booklet from SeeQuence Impose
Booklet Imposition in SeeQuence Impose is a fully visual and intuitive document imposition utility. It allows you to print multiple pages of a print job in a booklet style using any file format.
60.26 MB
Print a Perfect Bind Booklet
This binding method consists of a number of signatures or individual leaves between covers of much heavier paper, glued together at the spine with a strong flexible adhesive which is glued along the edges of the text sheets and binds the text to a wraparound cover.
11.79 MB
Spread Across Pages Using User Defined Workflow
The user defined finish size workflow in Fiery Impose honors the designer’s intent by automatically detecting the trim box and bleed box defined in the source document to base the imposition on those parameters in a few clicks.
9.36 MB
Automate offline finishing with Duplo finishers
Fiery Impose templates can include barcodes and registration marks recognizable by Duplo finishing equipment. These instruct the Duplo finisher on how to position its blades, cutters, and creasers to finish the document appropriately. The integration of Fiery Impose with Duplo finishers brings drastic productivity gains by automating the offline finishing process.
12.82 MB
Auto tab and text stamping by PDF bookmark level
Learn how to peed up composition of long jobs including chapter and subchapters by treating all bookmark levels independently and easily program multi-bank tabs or insert bookmark text as a stamp on the page. Spend only seconds or a few minutes on what usually takes hours to achieve!
23.93 MB
Graphic Arts

Description File Size Download
Produce Consistent Color with Job Based Calibration
Job based calibration increases color consistency since it offers a easy path to customize the calibration for a specific job and the associated media and profiles.
6.19 MB
Capture Colors and Reproduce them Accurately
Use the ES-1000 spectrophotometer to capture colors from colored candies and reproduce them accurately in your color documents.
498.39 KB
Job Management

Description File Size Download
Optimize engine throughput
Take advantage of advanced job management functions at the Command WorkStation to optimize the throughput in your production printing environment.
310.56 KB
Automate Job Submission from the Application
Configure a virtual printer, set job ticket specifications, and assign imposition properties in order to automate job submission from the application.
59.68 MB
Variable Data Printing

Description File Size Download
DataProduce Personalized Postcards
Utilize MS Word mail merge engine to convert a customer spreadsheet into variable-element text. Combine a static background layout to produce postcards with a personalized marketing message on both front and back. The demo script showcases FreeForm technology and Fiery Impose to produce effective one-to-one communications.
2.72 MB
How-To: Print personalized variable length catalogs
Produce impactful one-to-one booklets to promote products and services by personalizing them with customer contact information and products offerings related to their personal preference, age and sex. The personalized booklets vary in page quantity and Fiery Impose adjusts the booklet layout based on the individual page count.
391.71 MB